top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Jo Searle

Turn the Page

Philippians 3:13-14

13 Brethren, I count not myself to have apprehended: but this one thing I do, forgetting those things which are behind, and reaching forth unto those things which are before, 14 I press toward the mark for the prize of the high calling of God in Christ Jesus.





Many times we get stuck on one page of our lives, reading it over and over again, never moving forward. Sometimes we will reword the page we are stuck on, the word "victim" is replaced with "survivor", the word "meth addict" is replaced with "just smoking weed", or the word "married" becomes "divorced". In past blog posts I've talked about changing perspective but there is more work than that. We must learn to turn that page, get out of the comfort of whatever trauma we are accustomed to labeling ourselves with, and move on. Life is not what happens to us. Life is what and how we live. Each day should be a new page in your book, with new adventures, not the rewrite of the same page you've already read.


Life is meant to be lived to the fullest, with no fear, and nothing holding us back. We can do and be who and what we want to be. Our past is just the backstory of the adventure we are on today, but today is the testimony of the glory of God. How disrespectful we are to live focused on our pasts rather than on Him today? Jesus DIED so we could LIVE. So get to it! I don't want to be the one he sacrificed for just so I could hide in my house crying about the spilled milk of my past. Clean it up and move on.


That is all any of can do in any situation.




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Am I ready?

In chapter two of John verses 1-11, the record of Jesus' turning water into wine is revealed. What struck me today when I read these...

Σχόλια


bottom of page