top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Jo Searle

Am I ready?

In chapter two of John verses 1-11, the record of Jesus' turning water into wine is revealed. What struck me today when I read these scriptures was John 2:4



Jesus said his hour had not yet come, meaning he wasn't ready. His mother knew better. It was no coincidence that Jesus and his disciples were there at that wedding that day, or that his mother would be there to push him into realizing that in fact He WAS ready. Ho many times do we say "we are not ready"?


I've said it myself many times. But the truth is that I AM ready for whatever God has for me whenever HE deems me ready. I put in the day to day study of my Bible, time with my Father, and trust through daily trials. God knows when I am ready to level up. In the past, I've stumbled in the dark doing what I want, WHEN I wanted. It was a disaster. But God is in charge of my life now and I must trust Him completely. That means the when, the where, the why, and the who are all part of his business. Today I received clarity and confirmation about my future and the work at Momma's Hope. His timing. His plans. His way.


Just as Jesus trusted God's timing and turned that water into wine, so we must we in fulfilling the purpose God has for each of us.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page