top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy Jo Searle

His Garden

A man reaps what he sows. The one who sows to please his sinful nature, from that nature will reap destruction; the one who sows to please the Spirit, from the Spirit will reap eternal life. Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up. - Galatians 6:8-9


Today I began the drying process of some herbs I grew to make cooking seasoning. I have long wanted to do stuff like this but until I realized I'm free from the old elf and with my new life can do anything, I had never tried. Doing this is a learning opportunity that will benefit the purpose God has called me to do in regards to a self-sufficient living community that God showed me in a vision last year.


Here is the deal, however. I can do nothing without God. It is through his guidance towards that vision that I am able to accomplish all He has called me to do. A self sufficient community can only be successful if I am completely dependant on Him.


He told me earlier in the month that anything I plant, will grow but it only does so because God provides the rain and sun the garden needs. I am just the gardener's hands, to do the work he commands me for the Kingdom.




Just like my herb garden needs sun, nutrients, and water to grow, I need scripture, prayer, and a daily relationship with God to grow. It takes time and care to cultivate and maintain a beautiful bloom. I am God's beautiful bloom, in a new season of harvest. I am doing the work, the gardener commands me to do every single day so that my life is full and rich and so that at the end of this life, I can be transplanted into His garden where I bloom forever.




2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Am I ready?

In chapter two of John verses 1-11, the record of Jesus' turning water into wine is revealed. What struck me today when I read these...

Σχόλια


bottom of page